Fine Payment Options

Court payments can be made online, by mail, by phone or in person. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, cashier's check or money order.
Pay Online

NEW! The Municipal Court is now accepting payments Online and Telephone! Click on the link to make your payment online. A service fee applies.

Traffic Payment website

You will need your citation number available to pay online.

Pay by Mail

Full payment by cashier’s check or money order should be made prior to scheduled due date on bottom of your citation. Mail payment with your citation number to: Texas Municipal Court, 100 N. Stateline Box 1, Texarkana, Texas 75501.

Pay by Phone

There are two convenient ways to pay by phone Weekdays from 8am-5pm:

1.) Make a payment to by calling 1-800-444-1187 to pay by phone. A service fee applies.

2.) You can also contact the Court at (903) 798-3009 or (903) 798-3790. Depending on payment method, a service fee may apply.

Pay in Person

Payment can be made at the payment window located at Bi-State Justice Building, Texas Municipal Court, 100 N. Stateline, Texarkana, Texas 75501.

Extensions for Fines Contact the Court at (903) 798-3009 or (903) 798-3790 by the due date listed on the citation or 20 business days after you receive the citation in order to receive an extension for your fine.

Parking Citations

Who is responsible for paying a parking citation?

The registered owner of a vehicle by law is responsible for all parking violations committed using that vehicle regardless of who was operating the vehicle at the time the citation was issued.

How long do I have to pay my parking citation?

You must pay your parking citation on or before the 20th business day after the parking citation was issued. Citation envelopes postmarked later than 20 business days will incur additional charges.

Texarkana, Texas Municipal Court Traffic Fines